The Magic of Christmas

I've been flat out preparing for Christmas over the last few days, hardly time for a breather but its going to get better as I'm nearly done.

Daughter A arrives tonight. She flew in round 6pm and was greeted at the airport by friends and will appear later before we head to bed, so I'm told. I used to love catching up with friends when I used to go home for Christmas, so hubby and I completely understand.

Today the Christmas baking was done, things I don't normally bake other than Christmas time. Shortbread, Snowballs and Chocolate Caramel slice all turned out just right. Gone are the days of starting the Christmas baking on 1 Dec for school lunch boxes. We also have Christmas cake and mum's delicious Christmas mince pies.

Also most of the gift wrapping was done. Although there's not many presents I like to disguise some of the gifts, makes it a little more interesting for our daughters and heaps of fun.

I've not been here as I've had beds to make, baking to do, moving my computer to another room, posting of boxes to the North Island, Xmas cards to write and post, gardening and all the normal house jobs - Christmas is getting closer.

Bokeh from the Christmas tree lights is a new concept to me, I'm delighted with this shot.

Happy Christmas everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.