Getting the Festive Thing On

After a trip to the Courtyard Dairy to get the cheese in, then pick up a few bottles of beer from Settle Brewery, I had a wander round the Ilkley shops to get the necessary to complete the crackers.
One of the famiy traditions is that I make Christmas crackers for Christmas Eve meal, as ever I've had lots of fun them together. A small gift and a certificate for a night out at a gig or theatre trip or weekend away with each of the gathered family sometime in the coming year. It always seemed when kids were young and work career progress was so demanding that what was most precious was time rather than money - so the intentional gift of time seemed of more value than the physical gifts and so it has proven to be.
At last I'm getting my festive thing on.

Have yourself a merry little Christmas

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.