Cross country splash

The rain we needed has finally arrived. It rained most of Saturday, cleared up long enough on Sunday for our church picnic, then started again Sunday night and has rained and rained ever since. Our oldest grandson drove home from Fort Benning, Georgia, on Friday, and it poured for the entire trip which took over 13 hours instead of the usual 12. It is now Tuesday night and still raining.

Today our youngest grandson's cross country team was competing in a meet, and the rain, which had eased up, started again as the girls' run began and continued right through the entire meet. It wasn't a good day for blipping, but I thought I could get some practice in panning, which looks easy but is really hard to do well. I don't know the runner in the blip, but I posted her picture because it is one of my more successful panning shots, and you can see the water splashing as her foot strikes the ground. I also love the determined look on her face.

The splash is clearer in large.

Time for bed now. I hope your day was not as wet as mine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.