Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

BIG

(Writing this on 21.12.13 as I wait to leave home for the airport. I am back-blipping!)

Had a great morning getting lots done including some MUCH needed rest! We had arranged to have dinner with friend Jessica a few weeks ago, and as G is slowly getting back to normal, decided to go ahead which I'm really pleased about because I got to see Wafi's Christmas decorations for the first time and boy are they grand (as ever). The tree is so large it is hard to photograph it and show the detail but these presents under it really blew me away. I think some of them are taller than me. What I want to know is, how do they wrap them?! Just kidding...

We came across a really sweet mini-Christmas market that had all sorts of gorgeous things including specially made Baubles for this part of the world (dunes and palm tree) AND saw an unbelievably pink (literally) - blingy iPhone case that SweetArt is the lucky recipient of. Made with Swarovski elements, it has to be seen to be believed.

Great evening chatting with Jessica. good food, good company, nice (warm) weather... Life's Good! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.