Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

13.12.13

Large

(Writing this on 19.12.13)

Last special day of the year and I got in first with a few people though didn't really try with G. SUCH a huge relief the weekend is here and I am SO THRILLED I work in a company that gives 2 day weekends and doesn't call me on my day off!

Weekend and time to allow news of the last few days to sink in and take things at an easier pace and try to work out what to do next. G wanted to get out of the house and do something different so we drove out to the desert to Global Village. An annual event that lasts a few months and we both love it. A real treat for photographers (as you can see) and it was good to see some new things. G was even allowed free entry on account of *ahem*.

You really need 4-5 hours to do this place justice and even then you're just scratching the surface. We were there 2 1/2 hours which is all we could face on a Friday evening so left as it was just starting to get really crowded. Too many folk to dodge.

Love those clay pigeons made of clay!

I am attempting to catch up; being on my own for a couple of days before I fly out. Thank you so much for kind comments for Geraldine. I will pass them on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.