Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Winter/20th Anniversary Party

Posting this really late - like on 16th December!

Just after I posted my blip last Wednesday, G checked her email and read one from her brother to say their mum had passed away (the day before!). Shocking news and really knocked us sideways. Unfortunately, despite attempts, I was too heavily involved in the office party to completely pull out; so after "working from home" in the morning, I did my part in the evening.

These are the three longest serving members of staff cutting the cake. The lady on the right is my boss, and the one of the left "my little friend Janet." Our sponsor is in the middle. DJ job handed over to two other people; my team were fantastic bringing me drinks and food and dessert. . . :)

G was asked not to change any of her travel plans, so as tough as it's been, she is still here - just. Leaves tomorrow night. Been helping her with a few things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.