louielouie

By louielouie

Glasgow Loves Christmas!

Today was the 'dreaded' day for me to do my Christmas Shopping. That's for all the stuff that 'Mr Amazon' didn't bring to my door!

Got the train into town then fueled up with a Doppa Machiatto in Laboratorio Espresso (93 West Nile Street - you must go there!). Best Coffee in Glasgow. And you can take that to the bank!

Hammered my list on Buchanan Street whilst taking some candid 'street' style photos then popped round to George Square to take in 'Glasgow Loves Christmas'. What a wonderful vibe Glasgow CC has created here - it's worth checking out. There are concerts and performances every day in a big (fully licenced) marquee. The fairground rides are all 'old school' type rides. Here are the chair-o-planes! My favourite.

After this I popped round to City Barbers for my festive haircut then couldn't resist another coffee in Laboratorio Espresso before home!

Christmas Shopping? Done! My way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.