louielouie

By louielouie

Tree Fellers (3 fellas?)

Awoke this morning at 9am (!!!) to the sound of three fellas (yes there were 3 of them) in my neighbour's garden with chainsaws and chippers!

If you look very closely you'll see one of the squad roped onto the the top of a 60 foot+ fir tree that he's cutting down. Brave man. I hate seeing mature trees being chopped but these firs have a habit of coming down and landing on the roofs of nearby houses. Especially this time of year. They've now cut down 4 of the trees.

The two big Scots Pines of the left are ours and they're going nowhere!

Had a great 'over the fence' conversation with my neighbour John who lives in London mainly - where he's a property developer. Was telling me a bout a few restortaion projects that he has on the go in Whitechapel & Spittalfields currently that really do sound amazing.

I've spent the rest of the day, so far, putting up outside Xmas lights and getting organised for the big day.

I've lost a big batch of old 35mm negatives from 70s & 80s that I've been trying to hunt down in the attic. Starting to panic that I've thrown then out now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.