Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Ubiquitous

Got asked by my colleague if I would take some group shots for one of her courses to use in a brochure next year. She's got what I call a "super red hot" course which keeps going over the maximum number of people the training room can hold so another gets added on, and that gets fully booked too.

The course was at the Kempinski (2 free glasses of champagne hotel) where I always get a big welcome from the Business Centre staff. The place was decorated so beautifully. I loved their colours. Another very hard to photograph area to give a real sense of what it looks like. I do love matt baubles. They look so sophisticated! I have to say, I have never seen the whole of Dubai so decorated for Christmas. We went to Dubai Mall in the evening to finish off some things, and they had a Cinderella theme going. Very smart too. Unfortunately, I didn't have a camera!!! That would have been worth blipping.

Dropped G off to the airport at midnight. Poor thing went slightly early as I have another early start tomorrow morning. O for some rest...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.