Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Stormy Winter Day In Southern Arizona



It rained overnight and snowed a little bit in the higher elevations. This is a view of the Tumacacori (toom-a-cock'-or-ee) Mtns. from Tubac. Winter is our second rainiest season of the year.

We've had some nice high clouds lately giving us some great sunrises - and amazing sunsets, the kind where the entire neighborhood is out in the street with their cameras, not knowing which part of the sky to shoot first.

I've taken photos of some of them but on the screen the colors aren't as rich and deep as they are to the eye or even on my camera. I don't process the sky. It looks phony and unnatural, and I hate unnatural. I will keep trying to capture the essence of the Arizona skies to share with you because - well, there is nothing in the world like the Arizona sky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.