Border Tails

By Swannie

The designated driver!

I was starting my shift up at the depot this morning but finishing at the bus station tonight so I parked near the town centre and jumped on a bus to take me up the road. Imagine my surprise when I saw who was driving it! I asked Santa where his reindeer were and his sleigh and he told me the whole sorry tale. The sleigh, he had managed to tie onto the roof of the bus and the reindeer were inside! I stepped in and right enough, there were seven of them sitting downstairs sharing a case of beer and tucking into kebabs!

I asked Santa what was going on and he explained that his reindeer had Mad Friday off and had travelled through to Gala for a wee night out. They had, unfortunately, fallen in with Prancer and Dancer's Scottish cousin, Chancer, who had led them astray somewhat. It was then I noticed that Rudolf was missing but Dancer said, with a wink, that it was ok as Rudolf was up on the top deck with a bottle of Buckfast and wee Vixen!

Hopefully they will all have sobered up for Tuesday night.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.