MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

"Another Human Being!"

I went for a walk in the wind and the rain along the seawall at Bradwell Cockle Spit this afternoon before I visited Mother in The Swan.

I really only intended to see if I could spot the marsh harrier but just had to walk on. My pic doesn't show the beautiful sandy beach but it does illustrate the foreshortening effect of my 100-400mm that was described to me when bought it. I like the way one can see the waterside buildings on the opposite bank of the River Blackwater.

I shot this man and his dog when they were in the distance. When we met he said, "Another human being!" I told him how much I love the place and the solitude, he feels the same. He warned me of the high winds at the point.

I found a buttercup in full bloom in the shadow of St. Peter Ad Murum on the first day of winter and the shortest day. :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.