WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

C'est Noel

... joie sur la terre and all that. I had a choir concert in Saint Couat today. I got there early planning to blip first, but Saint Couat is not a very picturesque place. From a distance, it looks as if it should have great views, but when you are actually in the village, every potential view is obscured by buildings.

The concert went as well as could be expected given the quality of the two choirs involved :) (this is my substitute choir, not the real one). S had gone into Lézignan and arrived in time for the second half and a swift glass of mulled wine before we went home.

As we are packing up to go away, there is hardly any food in the house, so I made an executive decision that instead of me cooking something boring, we should go to the local restaurant. So that's what we did. And I decided to get into the festive spirit with a kir royale, made with sparkling wine (blanquette de Limoux in this case). The olives are local lucques, which are rugby ball shaped, in keeping with the local sport. They are fleshy and mild, the only variety of olives I like.

Thanks for the hearts and stars yesterday -- it was the first blip for weeks that I've been happy with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.