WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sunset cross

After my struggles for blips the last few days, I was pleased to be let out of choir rehearsal early, and with the sun shining for the first time in days. I took a little detour via Notre Dame de la Consolation on the way home. Considering how underexposed the foreground was (black), Lightroom and Snapseed have done a sterling job of getting some detail back!

I've been working hard and not feeling much like blipping, but today is our last working day till next year. I'm looking forward to the break, and I'm also hoping that in 2014 I can do something different with my blips -- I've been in a bit of a rut lately, hence lack of enthusiasm. So there may be a pause for reflection!

Edit: this time last year, we were in the Sagrada Familia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.