WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Too late

I have missed so many blipportunities the last few days! On Monday I decided to blip the moon. I lugged the tripod outside and made my way to a good spot. By the time I got everything set up, the moon was behind a cloud, and I waited patiently for it to reappear. When it did, with one press of the shutter button the camera battery went flat, and I didn't have the spare with me.

This morning, on the way back from the market, I saw a magnificent hawk perched on a post. There was someone behind me, so I couldn't stop. Eventually I pulled over, got the camera set up, turned round, drove back, wound the window down, stopped the car, raised the camera ... and it flew off.

This evening, I went out at the golden hour, but headed in the wrong direction. Realising my mistake, I retraced my steps and met our neighbour Marie-Françoise, who said, "You should have been here five minutes ago! The light was beautiful." She was right, but the sun had just dropped behind the hill. So here's the last of the light on the church, for the sake of not having a third blipless day in a row. I like the coloured patchwork of the tiles. Go large to see the starlings (not much of a substitute for a hawk, I know).

I need a holiday -- only two working days to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.