WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Serene

This pair of black swans were nothing like Mr Grumpy Goosle; they were very happy to paddle around close to the bank, perhaps not unconnected to the fact that there was a lady with bread nearby. I still found it quite difficult to get sharp pictures of them as they kept moving around. Bird photography is not my forte! I took these photos in Ventenac, on the Canal du Midi. There were some guys fishing; I'm not sure I'd want to eat a fish that came out of the canal, but hey ... It would have been an idyllic scene were it not for the Christmas carols blaring out of speakers on every lamp post -- they were so awful they eventually drove me away.

When I got home, I downloaded a trial of Lightroom to use instead of iPhoto, after yesterday's experience. It's more complicated than iPhoto, but given that I always shoot in raw, it seems to make sense to use a program that can cope with the raw files directly. It makes reviewing, comparing, and filtering photos easy too; I took 91 today, and quickly winnowed them down to a dozen. I think a lot of blippers use Lightroom, so opinions/suggestions are welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.