WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Route 20

This is a pun in French: vingt (20) = vin (wine). I've been looking for an opportunity to blip one of these signs for a while now; it's the new marketing campaign for Corbières wine. Evidently they want to look modern and with it. Is it wrong to think it looks like a hazardous chemical warning, about the least appropriate metaphor you could choose? Especially given the way the French government demonises wine these days, loading it with an increasing number of health warnings and forbidding promotion of it as something you might actually enjoy drinking. Apparently they've forgotten that wine is a major French export which improves the balance of payments.

There were beautiful skies and slanting sunlight today. I was glad to actually get out and see some of it; this scene (apart from the sign) reminded me of Tuscany. I spotted loads of hunting kestrels and failed to take photos of any of them.

Apart from that, I have discovered that the new version of iPhoto is horrible and has made everything from tagging photos to editing them more difficult. I think I will have to stop using it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.