Transitoire

By Transitoire

The Travels of the Fibre-Optic Santa

I can't really remember what I did today, so I will tell you the tale of this particular Santa.

So there are two sides to this story, my mum's...and then the rest of the family.

So, my family's story...

Many years ago (about eight years ago) after a few drinks with friends Mum went into a Christmas shop and came out with a fibre-optic Santa Claus...with a beard that changes between the colours of white, purple, aqua, yellow and red...in a cycle. Forever.

And my mum's story

Many years ago (about five or six) my Mum went into a Christmas shop and saw a really lovely fibre-optic Santa Claus and liked it. The drink that she had imbibed made her barter for said Santa...without the few drinks, she would have still bought it but just for full price!

Whatever the story is, every year it is a family tradition to tease Mum on how the fibre-optic Santa Claus made it into our house. This is him, not turned on, in front of our Christmas tree. He may pop up again at some point I guess!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.