Transitoire

By Transitoire

Noël

Second day of self-imposed incarceration. Really need to get on with work! Getting stuff done, but not enough for my liking. Not only do I have to write an essay by the 29th December, I need to write up all of my lecture notes for revision at Easter, write and practise a lesson plan and also do some more research into the school that I have an interview for on Tuesday.

I really want this one.

So I’m looking to become a teacher, in Secondary English, but I want to go down quite a new route called Schools Direct. The Department for Education describes it to schools who are involved as:-

School Direct is a response to what schools have asked for: more influence and control over the way that teachers are trained. It is a way of ensuring that newly qualified teachers deliver great lessons in your school.
Working with a teacher training provider of your choice, you get to select and recruit the trainees that your partnership of schools wants to employ as teachers once they qualify and shape their training to suit your school(s) and pupils.
School Direct is a way of growing your own teachers and future leaders; it can make a key contribution to your school improvement strategy and help the continuing professional development of your staff.

In other news, this is a very special bauble to me. I bought this for Mum last year as a Christmas present while I was in Caen and feeling a little homesick. It made me so happy knowing that I was getting something for my Mum that we were all going to enjoy every year as a family. Another tale of another Christmas decoration for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.