Keep Calm and Blip

Christmas is coming but it is only another day and if you don't get everything done, it really doesn't matter.

I was in the mood for cooking things today, so I have made some Mincement Soufflés. Its a Delia Smith recipe. They taste like Christmas pudding but they are lighter to eat after Christmas dinner. They can also be made ahead of time and frozen. On the day they can be warmed and eaten.

I've also marzipanned the cake. And made some sausage rolls. They were far to nice and I ate about three when they were still warm.

The baking was punctuated with many trips in the car taking people and picking up people, as it was raining so hard.

And I finished off the day with some peaceful knitting.

I'm working at the Winchester City Mill in the morning

And the glove from yesterday is still there and is now very wet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.