A time for everything

By turnx3

Baby blanket

This morning was our Knitting ministry at church and I took along my latest completed knitting project - a baby blanket for Project Linus, whose mission is to "provide love, a sense of security, warmth and comfort to children who are seriously ill, traumatized, or otherwise in need through the gifts of new, handmade blankets and afghans". This was the first time I had been back since the summer - I missed the first meeting of this season when we were away in Cape Cod. I so miss all my church activities over the summer - it's always really good to get back into the swing of things again in the Fall. After our meeting, I went out for lunch with one of my friends in the group, then it was back home to get some housework done before going out to Jubilant Singers rehearsal in the evening. Unfortunately we lost the excellent director we had last year - he moved out of town to another position, so we have a new director, who is very young and therefore not as experienced. So far, I'm not that impressed with what she's picked out for our Christmas concert - for the most part I don't find them challenging enough, so we'll see how it goes.

One year ago: Cloud reflections

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.