Desert Squirrel

By PolS

Cloudy morning

I grabbed a few shots when we walked up the hill this morning, but intended to get out with my camera again later in the day. We've been flat out painting, though, so that never happened, and when I got to the computer this evening I was just hoping I had something from the morning good enough to post.

This is the best of the bunch: that familar group of pine trees on the skyline, with silhouetted trees in the foreground, and clouds behind. The southerly was clearing, but bands of rain cloud were still coming across, some clouds very low like this one.

I keep telling myself I must stop being lazy and grabbing just a couple of shots a day, without too much thought, and then other activities get in the way and the camera is forgotten. A New Year's resolution, perhaps?

PS This is the original colour. I haven't altered it at all... just mono out of the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.