Gitama's World

By Gitama

Made in China......

Nearly every sticker that I pulled off the few Christmas Presents that I got had 'Made In China' labels on them....even the wrapping paper.........Jeez!

There were a few that I was more creative with...but I reckon the components that made them up was 'Made in China' too.

I have decided that next year is going to be different...Jaiya and I are talking about recycling and or using recycled materials to make things. Feels so much better...it's like we have lost so many lovely qualities about this time of year.....and other times too with all this junk that swamps our shops......dont get me started.
Once upon a time I would make a lot of Jaiyas dolls and presents...I actually think I miss those times. Carol Inkface makes a lot of hers I am sure...I love it.

Oh! I really really enjoyed making this......took all afternoon.....back and forth....

....and just to let you know that no children or dogs were throttled in the making of this...just one exhausted Granny.........Phew!

“I am your moon and your moonlight too
I am your flower garden and your water too
I have come all this way, eager for you
Without shoes or shawl
I want you to laugh
To kill all your worries
To love you
To nourish you.”
― Rumi (not the dog)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.