Back to basics

I got fleeced by a taxi-driver today, but I shall not complain. Here are some reasons why I shall not complain:

1. In another life, I could find myself riding about in the back of a truck with eight smelly blokes for company.
2. He got me safely to my destination where I had a very interesting couple of hours.
3. The amount I was fleeced for wasn't much more than £5.
4. I found myself reasonably amused by the toys he had stuck to his windscreen.
5. I am trying to be positive and nice to everyone to see if karma makes a difference to things.*

There, that's it I think.

*It's a bit of a struggle, if I'm being honest.

-------
Edit: I've changed the original image (of the taxi dashboard, hence the first lot of comments) to this, taken in Lebanese Nights where Larissa and I sat with a couple of Lemon Mints and an apple Sheesha dissecting the rather interesting couple of hours mentioned above. It's been a while since I changed my mind about an image but I like this better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.