D77

By D77

Time out

Timetables were rewritten most of the day due to Dr Fuckwit in the Engineering section who didn't inform me of a major change which resulted in a half a faculty's worth of students surrounding my desk waving bits of paper in my face all day. I've not met this particular useless bastard, nor do I intend to.

Immediately after finalising the last change, two new teachers waltzed in to the department. We interviewed them in May. MAY!!! It has taken that long for Mr President and Mr Owner to sign their names on the relevant CVs. I don't need to point out that the best time for brand new teachers to start a new semester isn't 3 working hours in advance. So, everything needed ripped up and started again, with an hour left on the clock.

This. Is. Egypt.

As per usual whenever timetables are issued, the look on everyone's faces weren't particularly impressed. It's a thankless job this, it really is.

You can please some of the people none of time, and all of the people never©

An hour by myself next to the Nile with a cold beer and my camera was thouroughly deserved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.