One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Head space

I know exactly how she feels.
This is her special time of the day.
Her private garden, her bit of head space.

I used to get this when I ran 5 days a week. I never found the long distance grueling or boring. Running gave me that head space. There isn't much thinking involved to get these legs going, to get these lungs pumping, to get this heart pulsing.
It was a well-oiled machine, it could be switched on to Auto Pilot after a mere 5 minutes, leaving me three quarters of an hour of quiet introspection, while the darkened streets of night time Dublin slowly but regularly slid by, in tune with the rhythm of my battered old adidas runners.
It was the time to take stock on the day just gone.

I still do take stock on the day gone by. It's called blipfoto.

And its fattening.

I might go and root around in the cupboard for these old adidas, see if there's a bit of life left in them.

Edit: just realising that the exif is all over the shop there. For the purists, it is 22mm f14 1/100 ISO100

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.