One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Tough winter ahead

Irish proverb:
If the front gate gets a woolly scarf, the heating oil merchant is having a laugh.

This is Ri Meehan at work. She is one of the artists taking part in the Anaesthetic intervention in and around Dun Laoghaire.
I will make sure to check them out.
I must say that what she was up to really caught my eye and I saw many passers by doing a double take.
My feeling is that she'll have a fairly sore back tonight, but one has to suffer for ones art.

Something else totally unexpected happened during my lunch break.
I saw gardai (members of the Irish police) running!
And even more than the 4 squad cars with flashing blue lights and stationary helicopter above, this was a truly beautiful and breathtaking sight.
One could tell that many breakfast rolls and idle hours spent in the squad car had passed between that youthful photograph of a happy bunch throwing their navy blue hats in the air upon graduation at Templemore and that mad dash to apprehend suspects. I don't know if the gardai have recurring sprint training, but these two would have been classified as "coronary risk level red (dark red)"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.