Leave him alone - He'll play for hours.

A ) "They're changing the guard at Buckingham Palace."
B ) "I'm the King of the castle, you're the dirty rascal."
C ) Pole(ish) Shift change.

I'm not blessed with excessive patience, as one or two will attest.
Wee-e-e-e-ll, I am unless it means keeping still for more than a few microseconds without falling asleep.

I regularly sit: he said immediately contradicting himself; in front of the telly, but seldom see the entire prog. But, as a consequence, I see the goings on of the Pole-Squatters, establishing a pecking order.
Sometimes the approacher gets within a few wing-beats and the current squatter does a runner (Figuratively squeaking). Other times the current incumbent sort of lowers his/her head and "Gurns" a bit and the potential marauder moves on.

Today we saw the sun for about 5 mins at 10:30 & half an hour at about 12:30, so I thought "Stuff this for a game of toy soldiers, I'll just set up and wait."
Camera on tripod, practice shot, range about right, red centre-focus dot (Laser-like) on pole top, whatever "they" currently call cable release attached and we're off.

Numbers 1-5 are the shift change. Number 6 is what happens when a loony is left to his own devices for half an hour or so.

Unfortunately, even with the recently found new PS skill I couldn't remove the wires from one area and leave a viable bird, so I "shot" it out of the skies.

More proof, I suppose, that "Seagull" is a misnomer. They nest on inland roofs and squat on poles 40 or so miles inland.

Still room for improvement, but I enjoyed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.