Practice makes perfect.

The "Festering Season" being, very nearly, upon us it behoves us to do the Santa Run.
We had our, almost obligatory, fight and ceremonious "Whiskering of the belly", plus associated hilarities.
The other one being elsewhere with his mates, this one was able to monopolise 100% of my energy, instead of the usual 50%.
And then the old fellah needed time out to recover, being about 7.888 times her age :¬))
So I started, can't remember how we got there, to tell the sprog of some of the more weird/mildly athletic things I used to be able to do when I was younger: but no more or less daft than is currently the case...
Like holding one toe and hopping through the hoop thus formed, to land on one foot: still holding the toe. And flicking from a kneel to a crouch before standing up.
Nothing would satisfy 'till she had a go, or several. I challenged her to be able to do it next visit.
I wonder if she'll succeed. The latter, not the former ..... Yet. :¬))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.