Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Ian

Diana's cousin.

We were mooching around in Darlington town centre and heading to Hoskin's for a beverage when Sue bumped into Ian coming out of Binns. Invited him to join us (he didn't take much persuasion) and 3 pints of Guinness later, I have today's blip in the bag and face the prospect of a run this evening with a lot of liquid sloshing around in my stomach.

Shopping today was an abject failure. Was supposed to get a Xmas card for Di - failed

Was supposed to get 2 presents for a game on Xmas day (one good, one tat) - failed.

Did buy Jack and I hot dogs. £6.50 - he must have seen me coming. £2.50 for a British sausage, £4.00 for a German sausage. Other than the air fare to get the German sausage over here, I really couldn't see how the price was justified.

Apparently, it's Xmas jumpers again this year on Xmas day. No one told me. I suggested onesies as mine has been ironed, but that idea was rejected. Can't imagine why :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.