dfb24

By dfb24

White Christmas

When I went to bed last night I thought that the weathermen had done it again...spent hours broadcasting warnings about the coming snowstorm & nothing came......Then I woke up this morning to a Winter Wonderland & had to give them credit, as this time they got it right! We've gotten about 5-6 inches already, & they're saying 8-10 inches total---it's still coming down like crazy, so I wouldn't be surprised if we end up with close to a foot. It's truly beautiful---the best kind of snow---huge white flakes that blanket everything & turn the world, for a little while, into pure magic! I had such a hard time deciding which picture to use that I added some to my blipfolio under "landscape" if you'd love to get in the Christmas Spirit! (I apologize, as I still can't figure out how to link from here to there... & as a note, it may look like I've changed this to B & W, but I didn't....There's so much snow on everything that from a distance you don't see any color!) "May your days be merry & bright, & may all your Christmases be white!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.