Yummy!

Today was the first day in a couple of months that we had extra staff! One of the nurses came in who was actually scheduled to be off--she mixed up her schedule--& once she was there, she didn't want to go back home, so I quickly volunteered to give her my team & I skipped out before anyone changed their minds! I left & went to Sendick's, a truly wonderful grocery store that is closer to work than to my house, so I don't shop there very often. But when the holidays come & I want "primo" fruit & meat, this is where I go! They carry top-notch everything, & while it's a bit priceier than some of the other stores, it's totally worth it! This is just a small section of their huge bakery offerings, & while I didn't plan to buy any sweets, they were offering Tom's absolute favorite--the starwberry cakerie slices, so I had to get one for him for desert tonight!  (& I just may have picked up one of the Black Forest cakerie slices for myself as well).  So delicious!!  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.