Plus ça change...

By SooB

Millpond at the end of the world

Somehow this view over the Firth of Forth this afternoon reminded me of the bit towards the end of CS Lewis's Voyage of the Dawn Treader when they are on the becalmed final ocean.

Thanks for all your support yesterday and I will, of course, let you all have a read of the article. No reason after all why my public humiliation should be limited to my own village. Thanks to Brooksie I now know that it actually comes out tomorrow - so I may be able to cut short the anguished anticipation.

My first go at burning a DVD tonight - from some footage a friend shot at the gig the other week. Great fun. I may finally get around to doing something will all the videos of the kids I have lying around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.