A GIFT

Neil was picked up this morning at 5am by his friend Chris's Dad and they set off on the long journey to London. They were flying from Heathrow Airport at about 5pm to Melbourne via Beijing. They have a long stop-over at Beijing airport. I was up late last night and it got so late that I thought I might as well stay up until Neil had left. I was able to sleep late to catch up on sleep.

I had intended going for a walk today - get a bit of exercise - or Body Magic as they call it at Slimming World. But the weather was bad - heavy rain and bitterly cold so I have just had a cosy day indoors. I managed,finally, to get some decorations on the Christmas tree. And Tino and Lily managed to get some decorations OFF the Christmas tree. They had great fun.

There was a knock on the door this evening - it was my neighbour K with a Christmas card - and a gift bag. He said the gift was a Thank You for letting his daughter's boyfriend park his car on my drive-way. Not necessary to get me a gift but it was a lovely gesture. He said he hadn't known what to get me so he had cornered Neil a few weeks ago to ask him what I liked. Does she like wine..... No says Neil - she doesn't drink. Does she like chocolates..... Yes says Neil but she's on a diet at the moment. How about flowers then ..... No says Neil - the cats always knock them over. So K decided to get me these Newcastle United mugs. He knows I support Newcastle as we often talk about football and how the team are doing.

HERE is the out - take photo with added cat. Tino being curious again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.