kaz18

By kas18

Three Wise Men

Had to brave the City centre today to finish a few bits off. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I mainly went in to get trivial pursuits for Christmas Day. It's hard to get hold of at the moment and when I looked on the internet there was one shop in Chelmsford that was selling it. When I got there the shop was shut. It's hard to believe that on a Sunday before Christmas the toy shop would be closed. Apparently the owner is quite a religious man. That's fair enough then....but he sells toy guns in the shop! Mmmmm. Luckily I found one in Smiths.

Next is the food shopping, which will be done tomorrow evening. Thank goodness for late night shopping.

We saw these guys canoeing down the river Chelmer. How lovely when most of us are rushing around that some people can still keep their hobbies going. I called them the Three Wise Men as they were very wise to be missing doing the Christmas shopping.

The Chelmer is the river that our river....the Wid...flows into. One day I'm sure I'll be in town and I'll see one of the many footballs that end up in the river from our garden floating on the water down there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.