kaz18

By kas18

Nearly There

What an awful day weather wise. It's got me very worried about the river rising as I really don't want a repeat of last Christmas when the water came right up to my back door. I wouldn't mind but our house is built up off the ground. It is such a worry. I've got my alarm to go off at 2.30 in the morning so we can check the water level to see if we need to start shifting things about.

I spent most of my day stuck indoors wrapping presents but at least I've got it all done. I had some new furniture arrive as well. I've got a table and chairs for the kitchen and a new cupboard.

My brothers card arrived from Australia. I have put it on the around the world Christmas tree. I really like this card. I'd change places with him right now as well as they are having a heat wave where they are.

Braved Tesco tonight and it was heaving. Saw a few people I knew in there. But that's it now....shopping is finished. Tomorrow is tidy up time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.