kaz18

By kas18

Water, Water Everywhere.

I'd rather be surrounded by snow instead of river water. What a horrid night. It didn't stop raining and the wind was incredible. Fingers crossed for no more rain. It was the same last year on Christmas Day.

The river is still rising. We have moved the cars up to the local pub. I have ducks and geese swimming in my back garden.....and my post got delivered on horseback. The postman couldn't get up my driveway so asked a horse rider to bring it to me.

Hopefully it's won't get into the house. In the garden I can easily cope with but not in the house. Thankfully it's only ever been in once....so far!

Apart from wading in the water today I'm visiting the crematorium as I do every Christmas Eve. I like to say hello to my mum and dad this time of year. I take a card and usually a little Christmas decoration of some kind. This year I have a little angel and Christmas tree. I have a cup of tea there then head back home to start the big tidy up.

I am meant to be meeting up with friends tonight so hope this weather doesn't spoil anything.

Happy Christmas blip friends. Hope you all have a great time. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.