One Step at a Time

By thepoacher

Unremarkable

As the original 365 challenge draws to a close, I was starting to think that I'd seen every twist and turn possible. But today provided an unexpected chuckle. This is St Mary of the Angels Church in Aldridge and, as this was the location of the Service of Nine Lessons and Carols this evening was always earmarked for photo of the day and, as you can see, that's exactly what came to pass.

The thing that made me smile was that, as always, I tried to find out some background information on the church itself. My research rarely extends beyond Wikipedia and today was no exception. However, I was thwarted on this occasional because the churches wiki entry has been removed because, amongst other reasons, the church '.. seems to be a run-of-the-mill church with no character...'. Now, it's certainly no Westminster Cathedral but it seems fine to me and certainly had an enthusiastic throng this evening. Ho hum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.