SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

Havelock - someone pulled the plug.

Took this on my way out to Blenheim this morning. This is Havelock at low tide. At high tide most of this area is covered with water.
After rushing around and getting a few things, and the groceries, I collected Craig to bring him home for Christmas. Managed to get away just 1.00pm, stopped off and picked up a 12 bottles of wine from a local vineyard, who also grows cherries.
We had got to Linkwater which is about 45 - 55 minutes on the way home, when I decided to check if all of Craig's medication was in his bag. They had given me his tablets in a big envelope, but he usually has a bottle of medication in liqud form. This was not in his bag......... I rang them and yes, he is supposed to be taking it still. So we turned around and headed back to Blenheim. Luckily I got a phone call to say someone would meet me about 1/2 way, even though this was a great it help, it still added on 1 hr & 20 minutes onto my 2 hr 30 minute drive from Blenheim to home.
Finally got home just before 6.00pm.
A busy day tomorrow for PJ in the water taxi. Then only one job on Xmas day. Phew!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.