SeaGypsy49

By SeaGypsy49

"Calm as a mill pond."

This is how my Dad used to describe the sea when it was like this. Left home at 8.30am, back at 5.30pm, along with Craig who is staying for the next four days.
Luckily there wasn't much traffic on the Kenepuru Road, as it is very frustrating when I catch up with a person unfamiliar with it, doing about 20 – 25 kms !!! The few that I caught up to yesterday all pulled over and let us past. That does not always happen. I have followed some for up to half an hour before they have turned off to where they were going or I was able to over take them. The places for over taking are very few and far between on this road.
PJ was either on the boat or working on the water system for the whole day. M went and gave him a hand to sort out the water. He had worked on it with the previous owners years ago, so had a bit of an idea about what went where. Then they found that someone had removed some of the pipes and connections that went into the building........ luckily both PJ & M have a policy of never throwing anything away, as “It might come in handy one day.”

I am back blipping this as our internet not working good enough to upload this. Tried several times last night and again this morning. So this is about the 6th try today. Maybe, just maybe it will work this. Seeing as I am using my phone as a modem, it just might!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.