Transitoire

By Transitoire

The Loneliness of a Tower Crane Driver

Gotta get out of TV
Just pick a point and go
The ticker-tape tangles my feet
As I search for a face that I know
Come on, tower crane driver
There's not so far to go.

I must have been working the ropes
When your hand slipped from mine
Now I live off the mirrors and smoke
It's a joke, a fix, a lie
Come on, tower crane driver
Oh, so far to fall.

Send up a prayer in my name
Just the same
They say I'm on top of my game
Dwindle gentle rose
Send up a prayer in my name.


The school was everything I wanted it to be and more. I nearly burst into tears when I left at how much I want to be at this school next year. The lesson I had prepared went perfectly, the students were really enthusiastic, the department is a young department, the facilities in the school are great even without the refurb...and yes, it would be the best Christmas present ever to know that I have it. Unfortunately we won't get to know until after Christmas, which is really unfortunate!

Anyway, I have done everything I can do; the lesson went well, the interview went well (well, they smiled at me? and wrote a lot of things down on their pads?) and now I just have to wait.

I think I'd just like to know either way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.