0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"I'm very much a humanist. This badge represents the unity between black and white, it's called Chi. And this other one represents humanity...even though a lot of people say it looks like an alien. We're all human, and we should get along as such, but some people can't do that unfortunately…”

Colin was stood at the side of the pavement when I approached him. I asked about his badges as that is what caught my eyes initially. After he had explained them I noticed him waving to a woman across the street who came over. It was his wife, whom he had been waiting for, and one of the first things I noticed was a badge she was wearing which said “No room for Racism”.

What a wonderful pair of individuals I was fortunate to meet today.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.