0804 to Leeds

By ZMT

"My goal is to live there, helping the community and indigenous tribes from becoming extinct"

From Colin yesterday to another type of humanitarian - this is Chloe.

Chloe studied textile design and she described her final year project to me, involving indigenous tribes in South America. I didn't quite understand the connection between the course and her chosen thesis however I'm sure there was one. She talked very passionately about it and told me she was saving up to go there, a long-term plan which I hope she'll realise one day.

In the meantime, she told me about a large mill/warehouse (somewhere near Armley) her and 15 other artists had rented recently for them to work in. She showed me pictures and it looked liked a great space with character ceilings, windows and pillars.

I agreed with her that artists always need a distinct space to be creative, and it was always better to surround yourself with other creatives.

"Do you have a studio you work from?"
"No, I don't - the street is my studio"
"Well, if you ever get the chance come over and have a look at ours. We have a photographer who's built one inside. It's great as we'll all need professional pictures at some point to showcase our work"

So I asked her to contact me when they had finished doing the place up. I'm looking forward to visiting the place.


Humans of Leeds

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.