The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Meh humbug

I wasn't going to blip this, charming and funny though it is, because it is a bit meh humbug. But today started with gale force winds, and Steve battening down all the hatches in the garden. He then proceeded to unblock the drain in the kitchen sink...

Wow, what a stench. I did not do much to help. I was too busy trying to finish listening to my audiobook, All Change by Elizabeth Jane Howard, fifth in the Cazalet chronicles series. It's fifteen years hours long, and I fell asleep more than once. One of those endeavours when I end up wondering, "in what way that worth it?"

To be honest, I was still thinking of Never Let me Go by Kazuo Ishiguro. The 2010 film of the novel was on TV last night. I have read the book twice, listened to the audio, and seen the film twice, yet I get something new from it every time. To those who dismiss it as sci-fi, I say meh! It is up there with my top ten books of all time, because it is thought provoking.

This card is produced by Bill Jones, whose work I have blipped here. His website can be seen here. As a result of not shopping today, because of the dire weather earlier, it looks as if we will have to go to Gloucester tomorrow. Meh! Time to ice the cake, methinks, and phone my mum's to see if my sister, her three kids and the two dogs made it up to the West Highlands on the train today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.