Michs memoirs

By mdemaat

My last day in Lyon and I can not believe how fast my time here has flown by. But time flies when you’re having fun.

I spent the day with my aunt today. We were in town for a nice lunch together, and she then took me shopping in the big shopping centre. Once finished, we went to pick up my cousins from school, and ended up spending the evening all together.

We had a mini pre-christmas celebration amongst the 6 of us, and reminisced a little bit about the past 4 months. We played games, and talked. I have become such a part of this family, my relationship with my cousins and aunt and uncle has deepened, and they are amazing. I am so grateful to have been able to spend some amazing months with them!!

Finally, I had to finish my packing late at night. I have been putting packing off until the very end, as I felt that knowing I hadn’t packed yet kind of made me feel like maybe I didn’t really have to leave yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.