Michs memoirs

By mdemaat

The day started out fairly relaxed. I woke up, had breakfast, and had a good chat with my aunt over a cuppa.

In the afternoon, I headed into town to meet Charlotte Amel Ida and Hana, with whom we were going to finish our Christmas shopping. It was so nice hanging out with these girls, though trying to get all your necessary shopping done, with a small crowd following you is close to impossible when you keep talking, giggling and getting distracted.

Once we were satisfied/had enough of shopping, Amel Charlotte Hana and I then went back to Charlotte’s for a cuppa and to sit down for a bit. Later on, Hana, Charlotte and I went over to a café that the university had rented out for the evening for all the exchange students. We enjoyed a drink, some snacks, took pictures, and got ‘I love IDRAC’ t-shirts as a memory and souvenir of our time at IDRAC and in this wonderful city.

Once the evening was finished, we gradually started saying our goodbyes to some of the people. A few of the girls then went round to Ana and Mariam’s who made us a beautiful dinner. We modelled our t-shirts, sang songs, danced around, and appreciated just being together.

Once it was time to go, hugs and tears were fairly present. These girls have been a wonderful part of my experience in Lyon, I have grown to love them to bits, and will really miss them. Though maybe sometime, one day, we can have an Erasmus/Lyon reunion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.