Happy Christmas....just go easy on the Pretzels

I used to get lots of corporate Christmas cards, not so many now, but I've never had anything quite so swish as the one I had the other day from Feadship, Netherlands-based builders of some of the world's finest superyachts. This is just one panel from the laser-printed card. I've arranged it over some coloured tissue on the lightbox. Cutting the tissue was seriously fiddly so this took much longer to put together than I'd bargained for.

So this is my Christmas card to you, all my fellow blippers, the sort of card that gets delivered to people who have everything, and even one or two who don't. Talking of people who have everything, I blipped a solitary guy in Dubai a week or two back, and now I've used him in a blog about a TED talk I can recommend viewing (that's the TED talk), particularly at this time of year. If you've ever wondered how Scrooge came to be so grasping and mean, this explains what happened to him - something to think about over those family games of Monopoly (once you've squabbled over the token).

If you'd like your own Feadship superyacht, I know where you can get a used one just a few years old at the knock-down price of Euros28m. That's about Euros12m less than the sale price a year ago. There's still one shopping day to Christmas!

Still time too to visit Santa's Grotto at your local department store. I once had to be Santa for an afternoon in Huddersfield Co-op where it was hard to tell where the shop ended and the grotto began. Never again. Spare a thought for his little helpers, particularly those who can sing Away in a Manager like Billie Holiday, a rare talent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.