LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Sparkle...

Trying to find some.

Spoke to my Mum this morning... she's not feeling well. Oops! I'm not sure how quick it jumps out of one person into another or whether it's just a coincidence but it took me out pretty rapidly on Thursday and still I feel shite. As first world problems go, it's not that big of a deal, especially when there's such sad news about the two young footballers who died yesterday. I can't even begin to imagine how you cope with that sort of loss. So, so sad.

So now I'm trying to decide what to do about Christmas. I'm of the breed that wasn't allowed out at night when I was a kid if I was off school. I wanted to go out at night so if I was off sick then I was sick. That's carried into my adult life, no work, no going out. After that I start thinking that I don't want to be giving my germs at work or to family or friends. New babies don't need germs.

I want baby cuddles. I can't wait for Jam's little one to arrive, he's called Charlie and he's ready to pop. A flurry of texts earlier, now I'm waiting to hear. My scrabble partner Chris has been very quiet so I'm not sure if there's movement on Bumpette! I shall wait for news but I hope I'm on that list (the bottom is fine) of people to tell when there is news of his and Nix new arrival! x

So I'm stuck in the middle of cabin fever and not feeling quite right and trying to decide what to do for the best. I forced in some chicken soup earlier but I've not really moved since I ate it so I'm kinda hoping it'll stay put by now. I just don't feel right. The fever stuff has gone but my glands are still swollen and my tummy isn't happy. I'm a shit patient. I feel pathetically sorry for myself when I'm ill. Dislike. I don't even want to spend Christmas with me!! Bleurgh...

And there's some arse on the news standing on the sea front, getting blown to bits and soaked... seriously... we can probably work that out from a distance, you really don't need to stand the other side of the wall. Eejit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.