LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Christmas dinner...

With my parents... this is my Dad's home made tree in the garden just as the snow started.

I've not eaten since Thursday... unless you count half a hob-knob so I made it through half of dinner before admitting defeat... mostly so I could squeeze in the profiteroles Mum had made at my request! There's always room for pudding right?! Delicious it was too and the plus side is that I have leftovers for lunch tomorrow.

I deposited the Christmas gifts and insisted they be opened early! I think I done good, the proof will be in whether they make them work! Hahaha! The snow was coming down pretty heavily when I drove home but then you get to Hillend (about 5 miles up the road) and there's nothing! I remember the days of trying to get to work on time when it snowed out in the sticks and you'd arrive three hours late and no-one believed you when you said you'd been stuck in the snow traffic. I don't really miss that side of living at home but I do love snow! I'd like it to wait until Tuesday, late afternoon before it snows properly so that I can get where I'm going though!!

Braved it to the supermarket on the way home and it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought. Now I'm home and making some headway with packing. I didn't know whether I was going to be fit to go to Sarah's for Christmas and while I'm not quite 100% I think the worst is over. With two new babies on the way in the next week I didn't want to take any chances but hopefully whatever it was will be out my system completely by Tuesday. I wouldn't wish that on anyone! Bleurgh!

Christmas PJs purchased!! Win!

EDIT: Alas spoke too soon... I expect that's why I've not had any appetite. Sorry Dad... dinner was lovely... well first time round, second time not so much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.