lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

The tree

Horrible weather tonight. The wind is howling and the rain is beating the windows like the start of a Gothic horror story.

I didn't take any photos outside today as I was too busy trying to stay upright against the gusts. So here is my family's Christmas tree as decorated by my sister.

Today was busy at work but at least the day passed quickly and I was glad to be inside in the dry. This year is unusual in that I have everything sorted ahead of time and I'm not dreading the big day too much. I have to admit I am normally happy when the big day is over and we can go back to normal.

I'm on the top floor and the wind is so strong I can feel the house shake. It has withstood many storms in the 16 years since we moved in but I still find it unsettling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.